Academic Technology Council

The Academic Technology Council reviews and recommends policies to the Vice President for Computing and Information Technology related to academic computing, information technology, and media supporting the teaching, learning, research, scholarship and advising activities of faculty and students.

Current Membership

  • Christopher Post, Chair, College of Agriculture, Forestry and Life Sciences
  • Janice Lanham, Vice Chair, College of Behavioral, Social, and Health Sciences
  • Jan Holmevik, Parliamentarian, College of Architecture, Arts, and Humanities
  • Amal Ponathil, College of Engineering, Computing, and Applied Sciences (Graduate School)
  • Christy Brown, College of Education
  • Thompson Mefford, College of Engineering, Computing and Applied Sciences
  • Erin Ash, College of Behavioral, Social, and Health Sciences
  • Kelsey Sheaffer, University Libraries
  • Matthew Saltzman, College of Science
  • Vernon Burton, College of Architecture, Arts, and Humanities
  • William Kettinger, College of Business
  • Brad Green, Information Technology Student Advisory Board
  • Brian D. Voss, Vice President for IT and CIO, CCIT
  • Carla Rathbone, Deputy Chief Information Officer, CCIT
  • John Hoyt, Interim Chief Information Security Officer, CCIT
  • Dustin Atkins, Executive Director, CCIT

Feedback Form

Wish to contact the ATC?  Have a question or concern regarding faculty and technology? Please complete this form and someone will get back to you.

Type an entry in each field and click the Submit button.

*Required field

Dr. Christopher Post, Chair, ATC